TransGen
3 min readDec 28, 2021

Trans Trophy Wife

“ Let me get that bag for you, Mrs. Mayer.” The doorman offered politely. I am slightly taken aback. I have never been in a hotel where the doorman insisted on taking my bag. He assumes that I’ve done this many times. But this is all new for me. A five-star boutique hotel in a beautiful resort town. I’m not familiar with this lifestyle or this type of treatment. I have always paid my way. Granted, I used to do it as a man. Today I am perceived as my boyfriend’s wife. He introduced us that way in order to avoid any confusion. I can’t say that I’m sorry about it. It actually feels good to be treated this way and feel like I belong to this successful man at this stunning hotel.

I follow the doorman across the property through a beautiful lush garden to a secluded cabin. It seems we are to stay in our own bungalow separate from the rest of the resort. The white exterior mimics the area’s colonial past. The doorman opens the bungalow for us and as I step inside I am overwhelmed with the beautiful sitting room decorated with gorgeous original pieces of both sculpture and painting. Our bedroom is on the other side of the sitting room. French doors open to another private garden beyond. My boyfriend tips the doorman generously and he leaves thanking my boyfriend profusely.

To say that this reality is beyond my imagination is an understatement. I could have never guessed or dreamed of living this life. How could I? I was a poor Artist who was closeted as a transgender person for 50 years. I had no money or prospects to transition successfully at all. Yet here I am. In a beautiful private bungalow surrounded by expensive decor with a successful man who loves me. I can’t help but wonder how I got here.

“What do you think?” he asks. “I don’t have the words!” I say. “ thank you for making this happen, sweetheart!” I add. “It’s just the way I’ve grown accustomed to traveling.” He says. he walks over to me and wraps his arms around my waist. He pulls me in and gives me a big deep kiss. I love the feeling of his strong arms around me. I adore the feeling of being absolutely feminine and cherished. It feels like I’m in a romance novel. I am wearing a thin yellow print cotton dress over a white bikini and blue sandals. Both set off my deep tan and light blue eyes. The color of the sandals matches the blue flowers in the dress. My nails also match the flowers. I feel sexy and put together. My boyfriend’s erection grows as he holds me even tighter. “Should we try out the bed? “He asks as he pushes me down onto it. I don’t resist but wrap my arms around his neck and pull him in for another long kiss.

The beginning of a four-day weekend holiday punctuated by extravagant meals and breathtaking beaches along a Caribbean coast. We make love and walk the charming colonial streets like a married couple. He tells me how beautiful I am and is extremely generous with everything. Always looking for little things to do or buy for me. We chat with other vacationers and everyone just assumes we’ve been traveling together for years. I’m in heaven.

I meet his family and friends. He introduces me as if I am a queen. I wonder if this can possibly last. But it feels sincere. I’ve been through enough relationships to know that there is no guarantee. I will be the best partner I can be and pray that he will do the same. Beyond that, I will just enjoy each day as it comes.

TransGen

Genivieve is a Transgender Artist living in Santa Barbara California.